by Ogrecrusher
So, if I understand it correctly I may discard the top card of an item stack when a discard effect allows it (or some other specific effect). But when the top card is discarded, the new top card has the keywords to match.
What to do when the cards don't match any more? This could happen when the initial top card had two keywords.
1. do I continue playing and keep non-matching cards in the stack?
2. do I have to remove non-matching cards?
I'm pretty confused by this question, and that makes me think maybe you're missing a rule somewhere.
When you craft/find an item you can add it to ANY stack, but if a keyword on it matches with a keyword for the TOP item in that stack, you get to add durability to the item.
If there's no match with the TOP card, you can still add the card, but you don't get the durability boost.
When discarding individual cards from items (which is not allowed unless something tells you to do so), if you lose the TOP card of an item, then the die just ends up on the card below, and that is now the new TOP card. Future additions to the stack will be checked against that card now.
Does this make sense?