by bobor
The rules say that a player can't take any actions or play any abilities on a turn while he's recovering. (There's one obvious exception: Setsuki's Speed of the Fox.)I'd like to know whether this applies to his own turn only or takes effect immediately after his retreat.
For example in a 2vs2 game I dashing strike Grave and he retreats. Then Grave's teammate takes his/her turn. Then my teammate attacks Grave who is still in recovery. Can Grave use his Martial Mastery now (which can be played when someone attacks him) or is he forbidden to do so because he is recovering?